1. Cafepharma also has message boards for retail pharmacies: click here to view
    Dismiss Notice

In need of Great Compound Pharmacy

Discussion in 'Specialty Pharmacies - General Discussion' started by Anonymous, Mar 27, 2013 at 6:52 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I am in the NE and am in need of a reputable compound pharmacy.

I have been working with one pharmacy for a couple of years but their service is lacking and am having some issues with them so I would like to make a switch to a company that has their act together. They are legitimate and ethical but I am having some major concerns.

Any recommendations would be great along with some additional information to help me in deciding where I would like to move my business.

Some key concerns are:
    Do they bill private insurances and what is their fill rate?
    Do they pay for refills and what is their refill rate?
    What kind of turnaround time in delivering formulations?
    How is the pay structure? Flat rate or percentage?
    How do they track sales?
    How is their service?

Again, I am with a legitimate company but I know there are better more responsive companies out there. I am not considering the fly-by-night companies in AL, MS and FL etc...

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

What are your concerns, and where do you cover? Also, are you Independent, or Distributorship? Have a pharmacy with 3-4 locations that may be worthwile...

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Just to confirm, where do you cover-Nebraska?

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I am in New Jersey

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest