Recent Grad

Discussion in 'GlaxoSmithKline' started by Anonymous, Jun 2, 2015 at 4:21 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hi All,
    I'm a recent graduate with a Bachelor's of Neuroscience and I'm looking to become a pharm rep. I know most companies require sales experience but some will hire and train new grads. I don't know anyone in the industry yet and would really appreciate if anyone could tell me who I should be contacting or reaching out to. If anyone knows how I can get my foot in the door I would be so grateful.
    Thanks so much,
    Kimberly M.
    Atlanta, GA

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Probably should be contacting medical schools to get an MD, if you want to utilize your skills.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Look at a company called Quintiles. I worked for GSK for 31 years and would not want my child working there.

Good luck

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

The suggestion to get a MD is a really good one. Look for a program where you can do research for a PhD in addition to the MD. Then, do your residency and at least one post-doc stint, then please come here and replace moncef. Then we may have hope to survive; we'll be waiting.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I had 30 years at GSK - this was a GREAT job for my first 20 years. Last 10 years not something you would want to do because you have spent a lot on your education.

Use your knowledge to reach your personal goals. This job is not for someone who wants to use their brain. Do something medical just not sales here or any other pharma company.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

She seems very nice and if not a troll, very naïve. ru kidding???!!!! GSK!!! you lady, look, listen and learn before making a bad decision. Network and learn. I still call troll since you are asking mostly disgruntled employees, but your questions are nicely worded etc.