I'm so scared - Is this all for real?

Discussion in 'Merck' started by Anonymous, Apr 13, 2014 at 8:28 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I just can't believe all this is happening. I have been a scientist at Merck for 18 years and I am told our whole team is being let go this week. I guess HCV isn't that big deal after all. John - you let us down.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Contact Value Options and get your 5 free sessions. Please make sure all the test tubes are cleaned and dry before you leave, I have plans to move those to the new labs in China. And remember to ask for Merck drugs when you get sick (that is if your new employer offers insurance.)

Sincerely,

Ken.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Ken,

Do you still want your shipment of "XXXxxxxXXXX" delivered on Wednesday?

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I am so sorry this is happening to you and your family (and maybe to your team's family too) Trust in God and everything will be fine.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Maybe God shouldn't let all of this shit happen.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Karma for charging such high prices for meds

7. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

59 viewing the Merck board, next highest is Pfizer with 24 viewing. You ain't the only one scared.

8. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

For about 40,000 of our former colleagues, it's been very real. It will be real for thousands more before the reality fully sets in. We'll end up a small vaccine company before it's all over. I wouldn't be surprised if we're bought up and the Merck name is discarded altogether.

9. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

If you are not working on PD1 or capable of being put on the program this will be you. They will peel away all other work and bet nearly exclusively on PD1 by fall. No other programs matter to them.

10. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

God wouldn't put a lawyer in charge of a R&D company. Tthe anti-Christ; maybe..

11. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest