MSL contract companies?

Discussion in 'MSL Board' started by Anonymous, Feb 28, 2008 at 11:16 AM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I have heard that MSL contract companies like SOS and TMAC are good places to start out as an MSL. Would anyone be willing to share their experiences with them? Does anyone know of any other contract companies, besides the two I named?

Thanks.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Yes. Fantastic place to start. Either SOS or TMAC or MDea. Give them a year, work your ass off, do as many different thing as possible to get experience, and then start looking for jobs. just post your CV on Medzilla and they will find you.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

There are a few others, but I don't know who is hiring right now. There are many MSLs out there looking for jobs too.

Try Venn5 - another contract company.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I was there for 5 months and landed a job with a Biotech. Now I have 8 years experience and people call all the time.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

There is a new company doing the MSL thing, MSL360. Check them out.

www.msl360.net

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Contract may be a good way in but I'm not sure you can start from scratch and learn the job on a 1 or 2 year contract.
    After more than 20 years as a liaison it is pretty clear that ones effectiveness is based on building a professional relationship with the KOLs. This relationship is based on knowledge of the relevant basic and clinical sciences and in depth and continuous contact with the KOL. How can this be done well on "short term contract" basis?

I think the contract MSL concept is flawed but good business development by those companies offering the service seems to be gaining acceptance. In my opinion the companies who contract their MSL's just don't get it.

7. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest