Long Island Informatics

Discussion in 'Forest Laboratories' started by Anonymous, Sep 30, 2014 at 4:26 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

What does everyone make of the recent announcement about relation to Jersey City?

and when will relocation package details become available?

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

IT is screwed and outsourced. Long Island facilities will all close by Q2 2015.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

IT got screwed, all of them wished they would be gone, but they were informed no packages coming, they are being relocated to Jersey City, inside of 50 mile zone. Company may pay some relocation, but there is no choice work in Jersey or leave and give up package. This means a daily commute increase of 4hrs -2hrs each way, or pickup their families and move to NJ. So much for "doing the right thing"

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

As an IT manager I know several of us will be paid to relocate in Jersey. We will get a salary adjustment to offset the higher COL in Jersey. Looking at houses in Berkeley Heights and Morristown. Company will buy my LI house if not sold in 6 months.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Consult an attorney like many others are doing.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

We all should have received relocation compensation. I feel like we have a two class system here. I got zip when they 'offered' a position 63 miles away. Who would be crazy enough to commute from Lake Grove to Jersey? Not in my lifetime.

7. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

can't blame people for talking to lawyers.. or maybe even getting organized to talk to class action lawyer..

i wouldn't be surpriced if the news media were pulled in to investigate this whole story..
    (not only taking jobs away from Long Island but also in some ways forcing people not to work on LI.. all this after many tax breaks Forest received through the years)

very screwed up situation..

8. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest