Save money - live in your storage unit.

Discussion in 'Pfizer' started by Anonymous, Feb 10, 2015 at 11:46 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

So to save money and retire early I have lived in my storage unit for 3 years. I am single and use the YMCA next door for morning workouts and showers. I have a cot, wardrobe and camo stove for all amenities inside the unit. It's heated an cooled year round so it's reasonable.

Am I crazy? I get my mail at a UPS store and use that as my address on my drivers liscence. I do this to save lots of money so I can retire early. No one on my team knows I love there and it's my big secret. I save about 150k in three years between salary and bonus. I'm new to the company and I want to retire by 40 so I buy rental property for cash with my savings. I want to stop working as fast as possible.

Any one have an opinion. I'm wondering if this is done by anyone else.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Holy shit. These "out of no where" trolls are getting tiresome.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

You live like a mexican

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I just spit my coffee out.
    HILARIOUS
    but true

Temperature control or not, I would never live in a storage unit if I could avoid it. At least get an efficiency where you can regulate dude, and use the bathroom in private. But living below means, on point.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

And this is better than living with your parents (if they are still around). This sounds like BS to me. BTW-even the Mexicans in NY band together and live in homes/apartments. Crowded-but better than storage!!

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest