Interview Questions

Discussion in 'Avanir Pharmaceuticals' started by Anonymous, Aug 14, 2013 at 1:14 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hello all,

Looking for some info, as the recruiter I have been talking with is short on answers. I have a phone interview next week and would like to know:

Base salary expectations? (I have 6+ yrs Pharma experience)

Vacation time?

Call reporting: signatures? Free text notes?

Any responses will be sincerely appreciated!

If you want to mock my questions anonymously that is fine, but please at least try to be funny or creative. Otherwise you are wasting everyone's time, including your own.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

If you are going to be a LTC rep, no samples.
    If office neuro rep, yes samples, dr signs on ipad, we only leave samples if doc really needs them. 8 calls a day, 2 wks vcation, no call notes put in ipad, not required to leave samples, only if the doc really needs them. Salary varies some reps making 60K base some reps making 125k base depends on exper an what you where making at previous company,
    you will have to show a current pay stub, an maybe get a 5-8% base bump on that.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Last poster is correct. Many reps making well into six figures but you will have to show a paystub. It is well known that you may have to show that you have won a Presidents Club in the past but they may be laxing on that a bit. They literally didn't hire people unless they had Presidents Club awards, etc. You will most likely do the phone interview, then a Skype interview and then face to face. Good luck.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Seriously, don't come here unless you need a job. The pressure to grow every week, month & quarter is intense. If you don't show growth (not stability - GROWTH!) then you will be put on a plan, and be more worthless to everyone here than a dead rat in a tampon factory.
    Free - yet serious advice.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest