North Carolina Opportunities

Discussion in 'Southeast Reps' started by Anonymous, Jul 8, 2009 at 7:55 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I'm a recent graduate who is looking to relocate to North Carolina. I would like the opportunity to get into the pharmaceutical or medical device industry. Does anyone have advice for getting into the business? I have a great resume and management experience. Should I be talking to recruiting companies? Thanks.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Recent graduate and you have management experience? Was that experience at Burger King? You will never get into this business. There are too many unemployed people with " real" experience who cannot get a job. Try Lowes or Home Depot .You are qualified to get the carts in the parking lot.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

don't get too discouraged. there are hundreds of experienced unemplyed reps out there, but many expect high salaries and bonus based on previous positions. try gettiing hired by one of the contract sales organizations (CSOs). they will have the opportunity to place you without pharma experience. it will give you a possible opportunity for a contract roll-over into a full-time position...or give you some pharma experience on your resume. good luck!

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

for #2 I actually never worked at a burger king. But thanks for the positive response. I have managment experience in the beauty industry with a fortune 500 company doing b2b. I was very lucky to be in the right place at the right time.

for #3 thank you for the advice.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

None here in the Triangle, but email me if you are interviewing and I will meet you to talk about the job market, review your resume and fuck yoiur mouth once or twice.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

where