Backorders and recalls

Discussion in 'DePuy Ortho' started by Anonymous, Jul 7, 2014 at 5:05 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

What is going on at corporate. Every time I turn around there is a backorder. Can't do a reverse without locking screws being on back order. Can't do a revision knee with out SROM or LPS having big backorder issues. Can't keep a hospital stocked with cement with out backorders.

You can't claim to be the market leader in shoulders and knee revisions and then not provide the field products to support those categories.

People need to lose their jobs for all this. I have to go tell my surgeons that I won't have locking screws for my reverse cases. I am fortunate enough that I have a loyal customer base. If I was a surgeon I would switch companies. I have to go tell a surgeons that I may have holes in my inventory when we do a knees. These conversations can lead to a loss of business and income. Someone should at least have the decency to send out an apology and/or explanation to the field and let us know what they have done to fix it.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Nah we don't apologize. We just complain about reps who whine.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Does anyone know why bone cement is on back order?!

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Nah we don't apologize. We just complain about reps who whine.

The issues previously mentioned are not whining. They are real and serious issues. If DePuy significantly cut your operating budget, resources, introduced significant setbacks to your product launch would you sit quietly. How about if those issues led to your pay being decreased? The attitude that the posted displayed is exactly the problem in Warsaw right now.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

welcome to orthopedic implant sales! backorders have been around since the beginning of time and grow up and deal wit it!!
    If your office were worth a dam they would find what you need and solve it, if not keep crying on cf