Job Interview

Discussion in 'Alcon' started by Anonymous, Dec 12, 2013 at 12:21 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hi Everyone,

I have a job interview with Alcon coming up on the west coast for a sales position. Could someone please be so kind to let me know a salary range and benefits? I have 7 years of pharma sales experience. Also, any genuine advice or thoughts would be appreciated about the company, products, or anything that might be helpful. I realize not every post on here or any company board is truth but not always fiction either and I'm a little concerned about the many negative posts. Happy Holidays to all! :)

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Why do you stay in pharma? Don't you know how many people are bailing from this industry and going into other sales positions out of pharma?

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Usually around $65 base. You can push to be brought on a a senior rep, get more base, but they really try not to do it. Full benefits, car, 401k match, corporate card. gas card

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

be grateful you are not interviewing in PA

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Negative, overbearing top-down micromanagement.
    Horrible fake and phony environment and coworkers.
    Operating in a silo.
    Work in pods, pain in the ass.
    Lots of entitlement from people that have been around too long.
    60 base, car, etc, bonus 30-50 maybe
    Work 3-4 hours a day though, plus
    Products decent as far as market share and brand awareness.
    All depends on formulary.
    Do it if you have to, just put on the old blinders!

Good luck!

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest