Unprofessional!

Discussion in 'Ferndale Labs' started by Anonymous, Feb 25, 2010 at 1:21 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

This company is completely unprofessional. I was interviewing recently for a flex-time position and the manager invited me back to a second interview. Before the second interview he asked me to go into derm offices and "ask them what they think of Ferndale Labs". A professional company would never ask outside people to do this as part of an interview process. Asking people to annoy your customers with stupid questions "to see what happens" is just plain rude!

Before you start slamming me with comments that I cannot cut it, I have nearly 15 years of sales experience with most of it in pharma. I have done direct selling, B2B, you name it. I am not afraid to talk to doctors I just find this request very unprofessional and the reason why pharmaceutical companies are hated by physicians.

My 2cents.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Oh great! Just what we need. Another washed up old wrinkly nagbot interviewing.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I have an interview coming up in the Nashville market...shall I expect the same? Please say no!

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

This is why I left company. They are very unprofessional & illegal! Made up promote LMX (OTC) and lie about expenses and doctor gifts. I am so glad I was able to find another company. My manager was an idiot, training terrible, in-house marketing team horrible, and out products useless.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Last week I went to two different derm offices who have a new policy that restricts representatives from making visits when they are with their sales managers. Has anyone else experienced this policy?

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

where are you located?

7. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Florida

8. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest