College Student Job Offer Help

Discussion in 'Abbott' started by Anonymous, Oct 29, 2014 at 12:25 AM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hello,

I am a current college student looking at places to work. I have an offer from Abbott. Some of the reviews here are a little disheartening. I am a Finance major. Does anyone have any advice for me? Yes / no to Abbott and why or why not? Is the management really that bad? How are the opportunities for advancement within Finance currently? This is also for the Columbus office.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

did you major in MORON ?

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

You are currently unemployed, because Abbott Labs fired you long ago ! Get lost creep

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Look who's talking, a moron calling a moron a moron

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Think about this ----
    Abbott Laboratories recently laid-off lot of Finance and IT employees worldwide and lay-off still going on. Abbott Labs is not like the old days that you can build your future. So make up your mind kid. I am not saying No or Yes, I'm just giving you a hint.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Abbott is a good company. I worked there for 11 years and got laid off but they were very fair in all things.

If the salary is good and the work will let you progress in your career take the job. Life long employment does not exist so don't expect it. Do you have other offers?

7. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Yes, Mcdonalds and Burger King and Abbvie

8. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

To think, would actually require a brain, something lacking on here ! Abbott Labs still is a great company to work for, depending on your position Many positions HAVE job security, unlike Sales/device Reps and IT Dept Geeks
    BTW there's no college grad and OP is a Idiot

Hr 4 U

9. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Honestly, I had to LoL at this lame madness
    hr

10. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Solvay is looking for finance people

11. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest