Age discrimination

Discussion in 'Johnson & Johnson IT' started by Anonymous, May 14, 2015 at 10:51 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I'm interested in hearing from anyone who feels they were the victim of age discrimination at J&J. I have heard other people complain about this and I believe that I am now experiencing this. Comments?

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

That would never happen because J&J has the Credo.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

And we have a believer!

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Can you give an example as I know I am definitely experiencing it. Someone in my department was just hired and their job description is exactly what I've been doing for the last three years. If they want to buy me out fine, lets talk, but ignoring me and giving my work away is a form of harassment.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

my experience is similar. Being passed over for multiple positions for which I am completely qualified, generally not even getting interviewed. Same for promotion opportunities. My Director recently left and I applied for her job and was not even interviewed, even though I was eminently qualified. Someone much younger got the job.

I have seen some postings on line about complaints of age discrimination at J&J and hear people talk about it, so I was trying to get a sense if there were others in the same boat as I am.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

There are all sorts of discrimination at jnj IT, not a level playing field in my view. It's all about who you know, not to mention some of the sick and vengeful bastards who are in management. The credo hotline should be lighting up, because this is not what J&J is about.

7. Re: Age discrimination and harassment in general

Harassment....I see lots of good people getting slammed when things go wrong then they hear crickets when they do well.

This also is the most passive aggressive bunch of so called Senior Leaders I've ever come across in my life.