Any Former Knollsters still haunting the pharma world?

Discussion in 'Knoll Pharmaceutical' started by Anonymous, Apr 21, 2008 at 9:59 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

There must be an amazing family tree line of former Knoll People who are at other active pharma companies.

Abbott Labs is a no brainer, but where did others wind up???

And before we go any further...I would personally like to say that I hope Bob Madrid's family is doing well and moving on. RIP Bob Madrid

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I'm a former Knollster from the Vicoprofin (still have my Waterford Millenia goblets!) and Meridia launch days. Still in the industry. I'm a product manager now. We had a great district. Lots of good people worked for that company.

I'll never forget when I first joined the company, I rode with a colleague and her cardiologist ate a cigar right in front of us while she gave her presentation, and then proceeded to spit it into a handkerchief and wipe his tongue. I couldn't believe it! She proceeded to go along on her sales presentation (actually, don't know if it was for my benefit or not, but she was like a robot w/that (canned) presenatation - ick) and on our way out of the office when I asked her WTF (?), she said he does that kind of thing to her all of the time. I think I would too if I were given robotic canned presentations! : ) The good old days...

3. I used to work for Knoll in Professional Services. We had a ton of fun hosting up meetings in Mexico, Hawaii and Springfield MO. Ron Miller was quite a taskmaster, if you know what I mean.

I now run a quaint coffee shop/bistro in Hoboken, NJ.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I remember you quite well. Remember having breakfast with you at Livingston Bagel on the way to work. Now at J&J - still a biostatistician. Knoll was a great place to work.........Alan Fisher

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Who are you trying to find ?

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest