College Grad - Advice please

Discussion in 'Northwest Reps' started by Anonymous, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:40 AM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I recently graduated with a degree in marketing and looking to get my foot in door. I have 6 years of retail sales experience in consumer electronics, and the past year as a sales manager. I know many look down upon retail, but I am not some Old Navy register clerk. I know that B2B sales are typically all that is considered "sales experience", but my company has a commercial B2B sector and the rep of the B2B sector of my store reports to me. Although I am not the one who goes out to field to make calls, I coach, mentor, and make sure B2B sector hits goals. What companies out there like to hire college grads, and what are my chances? I currently have the opportunity to be a GM of my own store with salaries similar to Pharm reps, but I dont want to work in RETAIL my whole life. I am in Washington, any advice would be great.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Pharmaceutical sales is not what it once was. I would stay where you are
    at. this career field is short lived as many dr's,hospitals, managed care and all
    the other bull shit make this job short lived.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

From what everyone saying, pharmaceutical sales is on a downward trend. But it has to be better than retail. What companies out there are hiring recent grads? What company in your opinion is the best to work for?

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest