DOJ investigating Arthrex

Discussion in 'Arthrex' started by Anonymous, Jun 27, 2011 at 10:59 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Rumor has it that the DOJ is talking to/investigating Arthrex reps to determine any violations of the federal anti-kickback statute. Watch it folks!

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Since this is an anonymous board, please state your source.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

A particular surgery center manager in the northeast told me an investigator came to his surgery center to talk with surgeons and reps. The manager didn't say much except that the investigator asked a lot of questions regarding the Arthrex jet, trips to Naples, etc. I guess he wasn't supposed to say anything.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I didn't know we had an Arthrex jet!!! So I've been sitting in coach for 10 years with a minimum of 2 lay overs to get to a course in Naples? WTF?

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

I guess your surgeon doesn't use enough product to get the use of reinholds jet

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

You dumbass the arthrex jet has nothing to do with how much product a surgeon uses.

7. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Right. The big dogs just get the golf and fishing in Naples, plus they go home with some funding for their 'research'.

8. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

How many out of state docs have palatial pads in Naples?
    That should give you an idea.

9. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

what state was the surgery center in

10. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

This post is so fake. Carry on boys!!!

11. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Gee - I hope they weren't asking about "rumors" of a vacation spot in Montana that preferred customers were given access to. That would be awful if true.

12. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Anybody looking at what happened to Wright Medical? Material breaches in their DPA. Do you really think this will never happen to Arthrex?