Experienced Reps Need Not Apply

Discussion in 'Merck' started by anonymous, Oct 20, 2018 at 9:55 AM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Experience is not valued here! All new hires have absolutely no pharma experience. What the hell is Merck up to?

2. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Um, experienced reps know better than to work there. I hated that place

3. anonymous

anonymous Guest

We only hire top talent. Sounds like someone is bitter for not getting a job here

4. anonymous

anonymous Guest

I have over 10 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry. I recently went through the interview process with Merck. The hiring manager seemed like a possible micromanager, but was nice to me. I was told that I did an outstanding job representing myself and received an offer. With the way I was being praised I expected a nice salary increase. Unbelievably I received an offer of much less than I am currently making. I was being sold hard on the benefits, opportunities for career development, and so on. Sorry, but I have my rent, gas, and plenty of other bills coming every month. Had to turn it down. Seems like a good company but it also seems like they are not willing to pay for talent.

5. anonymous

anonymous Guest

There’s no need to pay for talent. There is a glut of talent begging for jobs. Supply and Demand at work. Benes good to have while you have them. Merck/Pharma are slowly reducing them. With yearly layoffs showing no signs of slowing down, you wouldn’t have been getting them very long anyway.

6. anonymous

anonymous Guest

NEVER,EVER STOP posting!

7. anonymous

anonymous Guest