New guy asking questions: MSC or College route

Discussion in 'Tricks of the Trade' started by Anonymous, Feb 2, 2013 at 7:02 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hello, Im new and will be posting as a registered user as soon as the email decides to make its way to my inbox. Just a quick question I would like to pose to anyone in the field of medical device sales. I have 5 years experience owning my own business selling to local dealerships big and small my services, I fix their interiors, I have been successful in this and love what I do but have found that I break my back month to month to attain my sales goals. I love sales, I love people so this field has worked out well for me but I would like to make a move to medical sales, I have 8 months left of my g.i. bill and was wondering if I should go the route of Medical sales college or go to a traditional college for some specific course. If so what would help my goal of attaining a job in the field of medical device sales. I'm hesitant on MSC as I have seen many negative postings on here and don't want to make a mistake and take time from my business if it's going to negatively impact my area. I have no problems going to college and would love an opportunity to get back in. please don't turn this into a hate forum on MSC i'm looking for constructive criticism please. Thanks in advance, Joe

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Do you have a 4 year degree in science or business? If so that should be good enough. Send out resumes like a shotgun blast. Good luck.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

4 year degree as cheap as possible in business administration or economics, then 2-3 years selling payroll.

its silly (the payroll or similar outside sales job), but that is all you need.

companies today are strange. and they want this profile. heck, even work for enterprise rental car for a few years after getting your 4 year degree.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest