Oral Sema

Discussion in 'Novo Nordisk' started by anonymous, Jul 7, 2018 at 10:04 AM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. anonymous

anonymous Guest

While the data look terrific so far, I have a problem with the business case.

Assuming oral sema must be priced at par with sitagliptin or invokana per dose, and the production price of oral sema per dose is about 100-fold that of sitagliptin and invokana, what is all the fuss about ?

2. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Your "business case" makes no sense! I'm no expert on pricing, but I do know that you can't compare an oral GLP-1 to an oral DPP-4 and/or SGLT-2's. It isn't even a close call! For all of those patients who could benefit from a GLP-1, but are afraid of needles, this will be life changing!

3. anonymous

anonymous Guest

I just hope I'm still around to sell it.

4. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Efficacy the same as jardiance

5. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Bwahahaha!!!!! Sure.....

6. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Is that what your company is telling you? LOL!!! :rolleyes:

7. anonymous

anonymous Guest

We have YEARS of experience telling us that we will mess this up. Medical team s#%t the bed during the FDA meeting with Victoza. Welcome BS black box. Turned around and did worse with Tresiba and it delayed launch like 2 years. The Ozempic launch strategy is laughable, at best. Why would anyone think Oral Sema will be different. Our most senior medical people are, at best, failed PCP’s and our marketing leadership consists of other company’s cast offs. We will, once again, have the best product no one can get.

8. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Doesn't Victoza dp $3 billion+ in sales? And, Ozempic is already doubling the dulaglutide launch trajectory. We don't do everything right, but we don't do everything wrong either.

9. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Yes, but the PRODUCTION price of one dose of oral sema is comparable with the SALES price of one dose of DPP-4 and/or SGLT-2 ?? This business does not look like a home run.