Project Fuel

Discussion in 'Hospira' started by Anonymous, Sep 18, 2012 at 6:13 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Ok...so I am a relative newbie here. What the heck was this project fuel that everyone cites as one of the causes of the product shartages?

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

A good idea gone bad. It was a cost-cutting initiative meant to improve the company's margins by focusing on lean operations. In the process, they lost a lot of key people who could have maintained a higher level of quality and compliance. I'm guessing that whatever they saved through that initiative has been dwarfed by the loss in stock value, remediation costs, etc. I wasn't at the company when Fuel was implemented, but I understand from long-timers that it underlies a lot of the company's current woes.

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Not only loss of key people but also HUGE cost reductions at manufacturing plants.

Then the temporary run up in stock price, corporate directors used it as an opportunity to cash in their shares. Only to later see the devistating destruction their evil scheme has had on the company. Chairman of Board and CEO has since resigned under pressure, not without first getting a hero's send off by His cronies.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

One more idiotic plan to nowhere.

A pile of bullshit that came out of one of the corporate circle-jerks to feed to Wall Street.
    At least we reduced our carbon footprint with the Prius.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Hospira's grand scheme is getting some print. Their PR machine is quick to defend their evil ways.

http://www.telegram.com/article/20121018/NEWS/110189772/1116

Project Fuel was ALL about money in the pockets of the top brass. Time gone by has proven it. Sucked the life out of the facilities and the employees.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Looks like the ny times thought this article was interesting also....