When did we become caterers? Government Please Ban lunches!

Discussion in 'Pharma/Biotech Comp - Gen Discussion |Pharma Sales' started by anonymous, Jun 25, 2019 at 1:08 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. anonymous

anonymous Guest

I have an MBA and I’m schlepping around Starbucks and Panera like a well dressed caterer for these unappreciative offices. These offices know exactly how to play reps. Some will even give you their office list for Starbucks. They sit on their asses all day demanding to be fed as only way to see doc who is equally sick of these lunches. How is this not a kickback? Breakfasts, snacks, lunches?? Unbeknownst to me I was called to see if I could do a last minute lunch (office assumed I had bigger budget) and I made arrangements to do it and I arrived and I was providing food for some MA’s birthday and told I didn’t have to stay? I mean WTF is wrong with this system? We have to do lunches to show “activity in the field” and it’s bullshit.

2. anonymous

anonymous Guest

I second this! Lunches and doughnut runs suck! And what about these speaker programs? Another waste! Problem is companies are paying docs to speak on their drug when these docs/speakers are speaking for 5 plus other companies, mostly all competitors. The only attendees 80% of time I’d the office staff sent there by doc and they spend time on their phone facebooking how bored they are, so embarrassing.
    How is that ethical? And Paying docs to fly to islands under the guise of conferences is a frigging joke and KICKBACK!!!! And these CME credits is another joke. Catered lunches and get $6500 or more plus travel is a joke!!!

3. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Speaker programs, lunches, coffee runs, are all part of the job like it or not. But they all suck!

4. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Speaker programs are the worst!!!

5. anonymous

anonymous Guest