What retirement benefits does Novartis offer?

Discussion in 'Novartis' started by anonymous, Jul 25, 2021 at 1:56 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. anonymous

anonymous Guest

If someone in their 50's were to retire from Novartis, what type of retirement benefits could they be eligible to receive?

2. anonymous

anonymous Guest

If you are a prospective employee, the retirement benefits are limited to the novartis match on your 401k, as well as their annual contribution based on your age - which are very generous. The pension plan was stopped a number of years ago (including retirement medical). If you are a current employee, first step would be to determine if you are eligible for pension plan.

3. anonymous

anonymous Guest

I am new in the last year and can tell you there is both 401K match AND a pension, which is almost unheard of anymore. Fully vested after 3 years.

4. anonymous

anonymous Guest

I am poster # 2 - I have been here 4 years and I have extensively researched the retirement options as I am near that age. There is no pension for new hires. The pension was stopped for new hires about a decade ago or so. The three years you are referring to is the vesting for your fidelity 401k account for the company contributions (match plus annual retirement contribution based on age). If you are in a position where you get restricted stock units (also has three year vesting), you can apply to get the invested shares when you leave after 10 years of service.

5. anonymous

anonymous Guest

What pension? Where do i find info?

6. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Try looking in 1992

7. anonymous

anonymous Guest