High deductible issues

Discussion in 'Healthcare Reform Discussions' started by anonymous, Jul 26, 2021 at 11:22 AM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. anonymous

anonymous Guest

In this article I will discuss the impact that federal or state health care policies are having on consumer costs. I have some personal experience with this. Prior to my marriage I had my own personal health insurance that I paid for out of pocket due to the fact that the insurance my company had was even more expensive. With that being said, my deductible was very high. I became pregnant prior to our marriage so a few of my prenatal appointments were under my insurance. With that, I had to pay my deductible first, before most things were covered. I am still almost two years later paying off a hospital bill from an ultrasound I had prior to being on my husband’s insurance. My husband is a federal employee, he works for the government and the insurance is absolutely different. There is no deductible to meet and I do not have to pay for anything for this pregnancy and the remainder of the last pregnancy. That was just my personal experience.